Emerald City :: Pleated dress & Gladiator heels : Wendy’s Lookbook

Emerald City-4

Happy Wednesday everyone else!

Emerald City-10

I wore this dress to a pleasant dinner several days ago, and we’re actually maneuvering to London for a task in 2 days thus I can’t wait to bring this piece for lots more dressy dinner activities.

Emerald City-15

Emerald City-6

Emerald City-16

Emerald City-7

Emerald City-5

Emerald City-25

Emerald City-17

This website post is aimed at an extremely skilled individual… my tailor.  After searching on Yelp for a tailor who was simply prepared to work with fabric a year ago, i stumbled upon Hector.  And throughout the 12 months that we’ve known both, Hector became my pal and confidant.  Being petite, we sometimes have trouble finding clothing that fit appropriate.  Because of the alteration prices included, I’m extremely particular about investing in specific pieces in my own wardrobe.  And each time I bring an item to Hector, he gets near each piece with laser accuracy like a surgeon and in-depth imagination like an artist.  Besides using aside and recreating pieces to fit my frame, Hector does something magical.  He reignites my confidence.  Whenever I brought this gown to him, it entirely overloaded me.  Standing while watching mirror as he ended up being suitable me personally, I felt my posture hunched over, my shoulders heavy, and feelings of anxiety.  While he ended up being pinning the excess fabric it thought like a surgeon fixed my position and a sculptor reignited my confidence.  Since the dress ended up being needs to take kind, we kept on saying thanks thank you once again and again.  My deep understanding is not only for their work, but in addition for his uplifting influence.  Throughout the year, Hector mentioned exactly how tailoring is a dying art.  With an increase of opportunities and profession routes available, it’s challenging convince someone to go after the art of tailoring.  Ideally utilizing the resurgence of bespoke and tailored forms, Hector along with other skilled tailors can consistently share their particular skill using world.

Thank-you much for reading!

:: Ensemble ::

Dress :: Daniel Vosovic
Shoes :: Coach
Bag :: DVF
Accessories :: Deborah Lippmann ‘My old flame’,
Boticca bracelet, Jennifer Fisher cuff, Jennie Kwon ring

 :: Photograhpy ::

 David Kim

