self portrait dress

aimee_song_of_style_red_valentino_strappy_heel

Every time I wear a Self Portrait dress, I feel like it was made for me. I think anyone who tries on Han’s creations feel the same way. From the stunning Self Portrait floral lace midi dress (that I wore last year) to a simple jumpsuit which was one of the first pieces I’ve worn that Han created when he was with Three Floor, I’ve never met any Self Portrait piece I didn’t like. Most recently, I wore this amazing Self Portrait lace jumpsuit for an event in New York.

When I went to attend his first show during NYFW, I wore a beautiful red off the shoulder dress from his Resort collection. I love that he’s never afraid to use colors and Han truly knows how to complement a woman’s body and give her the confidence she needs. Whenever I’m wearing his clothes, I never worry about how it’s going to fit, or worry about adjusting my clothes. Creating beautiful and wearable pieces is definitely important for a designer but knowing your customer’s fit, making sure she feels confident is an added plus and not a skill that many designers have.

aimee_song_of_style_self_portrait_dress_valentino_heels aimee_song_of_style_red_self_portrait_valentinoaimee_song_of_style_self_portrait I wore this stunning Self Portrait dress with my new Valentino Love Latch ankle strap leather heels from Fwrd.aimee_song_of_style_valentino_ankle_strap_self_portraitaimee_song_of_style_red_self_portrait_dressaimee_song_of_style_valentino_heels_self_portraitaimee_song_of_style_valentino_strappy_heel

Self Portrait Dress (similar here, here, and still obsessed with this jumpsuit!)
Valentino Love Latch Ankle Strap Leather Pumps (flat versions here and also comes in black)

photos by Christina Choi

