Mix and Layer :: Oversized vest & Feather layering : Wendy’s Lookbook

Mix-4

Happy Wednesday everyone!

Mix-3

A little layering for LA winters =)  I’m a huge fan of vests… cotton canvas, faux fur, feather… because I love the versatility of it.  It can be layered over jackets and under coats or other outerwear pieces.  For the first look, I layered my burgundy feather vest under my cotton canvas vest.

Mix-5

Mix-6

Mix-7

For the second look, I layered the feather vest over my cotton vest.  It creates a great contrast between the textures.  Soft delicate feathers on top of strong robust features.

Mix-2

Mix-1

Thank you so much for reading!

:: Outfit ::

Top :: Marissa Webb vest, Club Monaco feather vest
Dress :: ASOS (current color)
Bag :: Celine
Shoes :: Christian Louboutin
Accessories :: Karen Walker sunglasses, Brandy Pham ring,
Deborah Lippmann ‘Fade to black’ polish

