How to Wear White on White in Summer

aimee_song_of_style_hermes_camel_birkin_bagMy go-to summer outfits lately have been easy dresses and denim shorts but for a more professional occasion (even though ripped jeans aren’t so professional but in my field it might as well be!) I like to turn to blouses and pair them with white jeans because they seem less casual than blue jeans. My wrap blouse is from Helmut Lang (similar here and super affordable here) that I got several years ago and it still remains as one of my favorites. I always find that investing in classic pieces go a long way because they never go out of style like my blouse, the Birkin bag, and my two tone Celine heels. I actually got the Birkin used, but I don’t mind it because it’s still in amazing shape plus I still wouldn’t be able to justify getting a brand new one. Aimee_Song_of_Style_White_Helmut_Lang_Blouse_Hermes_Bag_Celine_Two_Tone_Sandals_White_JeansAimee_Song_of_Style_White_on_White_Brown_Belt_HermesIf you’re afraid of being too white (that sounded weird but you know what I mean) then throw in some brown details like styling your white on white outfit with a thick brown leather belt to break up the whiteness. Aimee_Song_Of_Style_White_Blouse_White_Jeans_Brown_Wide_Belt_Ahlem_Sunglasses_HermesAimee_Song_of_Style_Helmut_Lang_Wrap_Blouse_Ahlem_Concorde_SunglassesAnother favorite piece of mine that I’ve been wearing nonstop and been getting SO many questions about are my sunglasses which are the Ahlem Concorde Sunglasses. I’ve been wearing this for so long and it goes with every single outfit I have in my closet. No kidding. Sometimes, I just feel like I’m neglecting my other sunglasses so I’ll switch them out but I always go back to these. I’ve had them for awhile and now I see other people wearing them and I’m telling you, it’s such a universal shape. If you’re looking for an investment piece that you’d like to have forever and wear with everything, I say this is the one. Ray Ban also has a similar version that’s much more affordable. aimee_song_of_style_white_on_white_hermes_camel_birkin_handbag_celine_heelsaimee_song_of_style_helmut_lang_wrap_blouse_hermes_birkin_bag_ahlem_concorde_sunglasses

Helmut Lang Wrap Blouse (similar here and here, affordable version here)
Mango Buckle Belt (even more affordable here)
Levi’s White Boyfriend Jeans on sale (similar ones from Topshop and another pair for 50% off)
Celine Two Tone Sandals (affordable versions here and here)
Hermes Birkin Bag via Snopswap

