Marissa Webb Banana Republic

aimee_song_marissa_webb_utility_jacket_leather_fringe_skirt_suede_boots

I have a girl crush on Marissa Webb. When I came across her awhile back I was super intrigued by the way she layered and how she wore color in an unexpected way. Well, when I heard the news that she was going to be the new creative director for Banana Republic, I knew it was going to be really good. I’ve been a big fan of Banana Republic since I started blogging in my San Francisco days, and the collection they showed together during New York Fashion Week was so good on so many levels and if I could pin it in real life, I would’ve pinned all the looks to my Pinterest! Aside from the incredibly good looking models, I loved all the colors they showed, and the whole presentation was full of outfit inspiration with all the layering and mix and match of prints and colors.aimee_song_marissa_webb_utility_jacket_leather_fringe_skirtaimee_song_marissa_webb_utility_jacket_leather_fringe_skirt_2aimee_song_banana_republic_presentation_nyfw

song_of_style_banana_republic_nyfw_presentation_3
song_of_style_banana_republic_nyfw_presentation_2I’m basically coveting the entire collection but mainly the shoes and that stunning mint jacket! Oh, and the camo prints! So good!!

song_of_style_banana_republic_nyfw_presentation

Marissa Webb Kayla Tie Waist Jacket
Banana Republic Shirt
BCBGMaxAzria Rashell Faux Leather Fringe Skirt (similar here and more affordable version here)
Jimmy Choo Suede Thigh High Boots (similar here)

