Black Flare Pants and Vlog with Shiona Turini

aimee song from song of style with Shiona wearing flare pantsI packed my black flare pants because it seemed appropriate for New York. We had a white snowy day here and growing up in California, I hadn’t actually seen snow falling from the sky until I came to New York couple of years ago. Since I’ve been doing fashion week for several years now, this time I was much more prepared than before (ahem, YSL pumps in the snow anyone?) and learned my lesson on proper footwear and outfit. After the Jeremy Scott show, Shiona and I headed to the Phillip Lim Show in the snow. On our way, I filmed a video with her that’s up on my YouTube! If you don’t know her, Shiona came to New York from Bermuda to make it and kill it in the fashion industry but not only is she making a name in fashion but is just an all around amazing person that you wish was your best friend. Luckily for you guys, I did a mini video with her in our short car ride which you can check out below!

aimee song from song of style wears flare pants in snowy nycaimee song from song of style wears flare pants in snowy nyc Been into just wearing one statement earring at a time. I’m wearing a Dior earring and carrying a Louis Vuitton petit malle clutch as an accent for my all black outfit. aimee song from song of style wears flare pants in snowy nycaimee song from song of style wears flare pants in snowy nye shiona It’s so important to have amazing girls as friends. What I love about Shiona the most is that she’s a girl’s girl. She’s so uplifting and I just love her energy not to mention, she’s got such an enviable wardrobe. She’s in a Dior coat and carrying a Valentino bag.aimee song from song of style wears flare pants in snowy nycMy fantastic driver, Lenwood! He is such a gentleman!! (and handsome, plus look at the shearling jacket he is wearing!) Lexus provided a car for me for a few days during fashion week and I got so lucky to have Lenwood drive me from show to show. I kind of felt like a lil’ princess having him always picking me up in a blacked out Lexus! Also, I was able to do my multiple outfit changes in the car (have you seen that video?) and seriously he made fashion week so much easier! I had to get a photo opp. with him!aimee song from song of style wears flare pants in snowy nycaimee song from song of style wears flare pants in snowy nyc

Keepsake Black flare pants (very similar and only $30 here and also at Nasty Gal!!)
Love and Lemons black (or white) v-neck sweater (similar Vince version here and Derek Lam here)
Vintage black faux fur coat (very similar here and here)

photos by Nicholas Pakradooni

