Self Portrait Off The Shoulder Top and Raw Hem Jeans

Aimee_song_of_style_self_portrait_off_the_shoulder_top_place_jeansHello from L.A. I’m back to wearing my L.A. uniform that is a Self Portrait off the shoulder top and some kind of distressed or raw hem denim. The one I’m wearing is from a Korean brand called Plac Jeans (similar here) and I got it while I was in Korea several months ago. I feel like Koreans are killing it in the denim game right now. My current favorite Korean denim brands are SJYP (they do tons of cool denim pieces) to more affordable ones from Plac Jeans. Even the founder of American brand AG Jeans is actually Korean. One of the common things I find in Korean denim brands is that they do extremely unique pieces playing with different tones of denim. For an example, SJYP has this really sick denim skirt where it looks like different shades of denim were patched together. They also have a higher end line at Net-a-Porter. Being a huge denim lover, I’m loving all of the different types of denim styles that’s popping up.   Aimee_song_of_style_self_portait_off_the_shoulder_top_kate_spade_lietta_bag_raye_sandalsaimee_song_of_style_self_portrait_white_off_the_shoulder_lace_topaimee_song_of_Style_white_lace_top_ripped_jeans_raye_sandalsMatching my fringes. I’m carrying a Kate Spade Lietta bag and my Raye fringe sandals. The one I’m wearing is an older model but Raye from Revolve has a similar one with a pearl end instead of the fringe. Aimee_song_of_style_self_portrait_peplum_corset_top_frayed_denim_raye_SandalsAimee_song_of_style_ahlem_concorde_sunglasses_self_portrait_white_off_the_shoulder_top_kate_Spade_bagAimee_song_of_style_self_portrait_peplum_corset_top_frayed_denim_raye_Sandals_plac_jeansAimee Song of Style Caroline Constas Off The SHoulder TopHere’s another photo of me out and about basically wearing the same thing with a different top.

Self Portrait Peplum Corset Top (similar here)
Caroline Constas Lou Off The Shoulder Top (I’m wearing an XS)
Plac Frayed Raw Jeans (similar from Current/Elliot, AG, also here and less than $100 here)
Raye Sandals (super similar here)
Kate Spade Lietta Bag
Ahlem Concorde Sunglasses (more affordable from Rayban)

photos by Nicholas Pak

